Monday, January 26, 2015

Malaysia Stamp - Malaysia Chairman of ASEAN 2015 - January 27, 2015

At George Town GPO, I created a standard FDC and two extra FDC for fun including one using a Thailand extra long size ASEAN themed stamp. For my own collection.

Malaysia Stamps - 2015 Stamp Schedule (Tentative) - Last update: Jan 26, 2015

This is a tentative list to give an idea what exciting new stamps that will be issued by Pos Malaysia in 2015. Please note as has often happened in the past, this list is subjected to last minute changes.

= Medicinal Plants Series 3 - Tue Jan 20, 2015

= Malaysia Chairman of ASEAN 2015 - Tue Jan 27,2015

= Farm Animals - Mon Feb 16, 2015

= International Cooperative Project on Giant Panda Conservation - Wed Feb 25, 2015

= Endangered Marine Life - Thu Mar 12, 2015

= Coronation of KDYMM Sultan Johor - Mon Mar 23, 2015

= Islands Series 3 - Mon Apr 6, 2015

= Birds - Stork, Egret - Thu Apr 23, 2015

= Malaysian Public Transport - Tue May 5, 2015

= Self Defence - Wed May 20, 2015

= Malaysia-Thailand Joint Issue - Mon Jun 8, 2015

= Installation of KDYMM Sultan Perak - Mon Jun 22, 2015

= Pearl - Tue Jul 7, 2015

= Traditional Dance Series 11 - Fri Jul 17, 2015

= Joint ASEAN Issue - Sat Aug 8,  2015

= Founding Fathers (Inconjunction with Malaysia Day) - Wed Sep 16, 2015

= Malaysian Festivals Series 3 (Stamp Week) - Wed Oct 7, 2015

= Postman Community - Wed Nov 11, 2015

= ITU 150 Years (International Telecommunication Union) - Mon Dec 7, 2015

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Malaysia Stamps - Medicinal Plants Series III - January 20, 2015 Issue

I created a FDC of the 60 sen, 70 sen, 80 sen stamp and RM3 miniature sheet at George Town General Post Office on January 20, 2014 for my own collection. I also created a series of 3 FDC of the three plants and their pots for fun.

Wednesday, December 31, 2014

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

Malaysia Stamps - 40 Years of Reign of KDYMM Sultan of Pahang - December 23, 2014 Issue

There was limited stamps available for this issue in Penang. I created this FDC at George Town GPO for my collection.

Thursday, December 4, 2014

Malaysia Stamps - World Youth Stamp Exhibition 2014 - December 1, 2014 Issue

There were seven miniature stamp issued. Created these FDC at venue of the World Youth Stamp Exhibition 2014 at Kuala Lumpur Convention Center and the last FDC of Mak Yong which issued out later at George Town GPO. Enjoy viewing. .

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Malaysia Stamps - World Youth Stamp Exhibition 2014 - November 5, 2014 Issue

I created this FDC at George Town GPO. Arrived before 9am and it was the last cover sold at the counter. This miniature sheet is RM5.  Enjoy viewing.

Monday, November 3, 2014

Malaysia Stamps - Malay Folk Stories - October 27, 2014 Issue

I created these FDC at George Town GPO for my own collection. Enjoy viewing.



Thursday, October 16, 2014

Malaysia Stamps - Joint Issue Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia - Hong Kong China Local Food - October 9, 2014 Issue

Pos Malaysia only release the stamps for sale on October 17, 2014. I created these FDC at George Town GPO, Penang Island (Pulau Pinang). Enjoy viewing.




I bought this Hong Kong FDC from Singapore Post Center, Singapore showing both sets of Hong Kong and Malaysia local food stamps with their own cancellation.