Friday, March 21, 2014

Malaysia Stamps - Museums and Aritifacts - Unveiling of The Hidden Treasures - March 13, 2014

For this sequeal issue of Museums and Artifacts - Unveiling of The Hidden Treasures, I created these FDC for my own collection by visiting and doing my own hand cancellation at 7 different Post Offices - George Town GPO, Dato Kramat in Penang Island; Butterworth, Taman Chai Leng and Bukit Mertajam in Mainland Penang, Kuala Kangsar and Taiping post offices in Perak. Enjoy this unique collection of FDC cancellations.

Friday, February 14, 2014

Malaysia Stamps 2014 Schedule (Updated Mar 26, 2014)

This is the tentative schedule for Malaysia Stamps in Year 2014 from Pos Malaysia.
Based on past history, below list is constantly subject to last minute changes by Pos Malaysia.

Jan 27 Mon - Horse

Feb 14 Fri - Rose Series 2

Mar 13 Thu - Museum and Artifacts - Unveiling of the Hidden Treasures

Apr 29 Tue - Local Fruits

May 2 Fri - KLIA2

May 27 Fri - Malaysian Made Vehicles

Jun 25 Wed - Malaysian Folk Tales

Jul 7 (7-7) Mon - Medicinal Plants Series 3

Aug 8 (8-8) Fri - National Definitive Stamp Series (Orchid)

Sep 9 (9-9) Tue - Local Tourist Attractions

Oct 8 Wed - Malaysian Cartoon (Stamp Week)

Oct 9 Thu - World Post Day 2014

Oct 16 Thu - Joint Issue with Hong Kong (Popular Dish)

Nov 4 Tue - Endangered Species

Dec 1 Fri - World Youth Stamp Exhibition 2014 (01-06 Dec 2014)

Dec 12 (12-12) Fri - Legacy of the Loom Series 2

Malaysia Stamps - Roses 2nd Series - February 14, 2014 Issue

This February 14, 2014 is both Valentine's Day and the Chinese New Year 15th Day known as Chap Goh Meh - a kind of Chinese Valentine's Day too. I created both these FDC at George Town General Post Office for my own collection. The stamps are 60 sen Hybrid tea rose, 70 sen Grandiflora rose, RM1.20 English rose and a heart-shape fragrance miniature sheet. Enjoy viewing.

Monday, January 27, 2014

Malaysia Stamp - Horses - January 27, 2014 Issue

The first issue of Pos Malaysia for 2014 is Horses - issued on January 27, 2014. At George Town General Post Office, the 80 sen value stamps failed to arrrive. Nonetheless, these are the First Day Covers that I created from my collection from the RM5, RM 3 Miniature Sheet and 50 sen stamps. Enjoy viewing.

Update CNY Eve: I got a call from the George Town General Post Office that the 80 sen stamps have arrived and so I managed to complete set of stamps and created another FDC for all the stamps. Yippeee. Happy New Year 2014, Year of the Horse.

Sunday, December 22, 2013

Malaysia Stamp - Endangered Big Cats of Malaysia - December 23, 2013 Issue

I created these two FDC covers for my own collection. This is the last stamp issue of Pos Malaysia for year 2013. Enjoy viewing and Happy New Year 2014 to everyone.



Friday, November 29, 2013

Malaysia Stamp - The Baba and Nyonya Heritage - November 29, 2013 Issue

I created these FDC of the Baba and Nyonya Heritage at George Town General Post Office for my own collection Two stamps with 60 sen value and two stamps with 80 sen value and a RM5 miniature sheet. Enjoy viewing.



Saturday, November 23, 2013

Malaysia Stamp - 100 Years of Banking Excellence - November 23, 2013 Issue

I created this FDC for my own collection at George Town General Post Office. There are 4 stamps of 60 sen value.

Monday, October 28, 2013

Malaysia Stamp - Rare Fruits Series IV - October 28, 2013

I created this FDC for my collection at George Town GPO - 60 sen, 80 sen, RM1.20 stamp.

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Malaysia Stamp - Celebrating Abilities of Children with Disabilities: Colours of My World - October 22, 2013

Created this FDC at George Town GPO for my collection. There are 3 different 60 sen stamps with braille embossment. Enjoy viewing.