Friday, April 29, 2016

Malaysia Stamps - National Laureates - April 29, 2016 Issue

I created this first day cover at Dato Keramat Post Office, Penang Island.

Thursday, April 28, 2016

Malaysia Stamp - 2016 Tentative Schedule - Updated April 28, 2016

This is the current tentative list of stamp 2016 schedule of Pos Malaysia and dates of sale at the post offices.

Please note  Pos Malaysia often changes or cancel the stamp issues at the last minute and so use this as a guide only until the stamps are actually issued. Looking forward to another exciting year of Malaysian stamps.

Jan 26 Tue - Primates Series II
Feb 03 Wed - Traditional Dances Series II
Feb 25 Thu - State Definitive Series - Johor
Mar 07 Mon - Scented Flowers Series II
Mar 21 Mon - State Definitive Series - Perak
Apr 29 Fri  - National Laureates

May 26 Thu - River Transportation in Sarawak
Jun 16 Thu - Tourist Destination - Kedah and Kelantan
Jul 18 Mon - Calligraphy in Malaysia
Aug 22 Mon  - Battle Sites
Sep 07 Wed- Seven Wonders of Flora/Fauna
Oct 3 Mon - International Definitive Stamps
Oct 10 Mon - World Post Day
Oct 21 Fri - 200th Anniversary of Penang Free School
Nov 7 Mon - Places of Worship
Nov 21 Mon - 100th Anniversary of Girl Guides Association
Dec 13 Tue -  Reign Of DYMM Sultan Abdul Halim Mu'adzam Shah
Dec 19 Mon - Postmen Community (Stamp Week 2016)

Monday, March 21, 2016

Malaysia Stamps - Garden Flowers Definitive Series Perak - March 21 2016 Issue

New Perak Garden Flowers Definitive stamp issued with the change of new Sultan of Perak. I created these First Day Covers at Taiping, Kuala Kangsar and Ipoh Main Post Offices on the same day March 21 - for my own collection. Taiping is the old capital, Kuala Kangsar is the royal capital and Ipoh is the current capital. Enjoy viewing.

Monday, March 7, 2016

Malaysia Stamps - Scented Flowers Series 2 - March 7, 2016 Issue

I created these First Day Covers at Penang George Town Main Post Office and Dato Kramat, Taman Chai Leng, Butterworth and Bukit Mertajam Post Offices - for my own collection. Enjoy viewing.

Thursday, February 25, 2016

Malaysia Stamps - Garden Flowers Definitive Series Johor - February 25, 2016 Issue

New Johor Garden Flowers Definitive stamp issued with the change of new Sultan of Johor. I created these First Day Covers at Penang George Town Main Post Office.

Wednesday, February 3, 2016

Malaysia Stamp - Traditional Dance Series II - Feb 3, 2016 Issue

I created these FDC and cancelled stamps on aerogramme for my own collection - realised at Penang General Post Office, Dato Keramat Post Office and Taman Chai Leng Post Office.

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Malaysia Stamp - Primates Series II - January 26, 2016 Issue

The Primates Series coincided with the beginning of the new year 2016 which is the Year of Monkey in the lunar calendar. I created these FDC in Penang General Post Office.

Monday, December 28, 2015

Malaysia Stamp - Malaysian Publc Transport - Trains in Sabah - Dec 28, 2015 Issue

I created these First Day Covers with cancellations made when I visited Penang General Post Office and also the main Post Offices in Butterworth and Bukit Mertajam. Both Butterworth and Bukit Mertajams have the two major train stations in Penang State - there are no trains in Penang island - only a hill tram. For my own collection - your viewing pleasure. This is the last issue for the Year 2015.

Friday, December 4, 2015

Malaysia Stamp - Four Nation Stamp Exhibition - December 4, 2015

Four Nation Stamp Exhibition - Traditional Attire, Malacca, Malaysia 4-6 December 2015. The miniature sheet was only sold at the Exhibition in Malacca. I collected a set of Malacca Exhibition colletion and a DC cover cancelled in Penang General Post Offce from other collectors as I was travelling outside of the country.