Monday, September 1, 2014

Malaysia Stamp - 57th Independence Celebration 1957-2014 - August 31, 2014 Issue

I created this FDC at George Town GPO on September 2, 2014. The stamp, FDC cover and postcard are dated August 31, 2014 but sold only at all GPO on September 2, 2014 and later at other Post Offices on September 8, 2014.






Postcard
Pos Malaysia postcard accompanying this stamp issue.




At the back of postcard, I added a stamp and cancelled it.

Thursday, July 17, 2014

Malaysia Stamp - Malaysian Fruits - July 17, 2014 Issue

I created these First Day Covers of 4 stamps of nangka, durian, honey dew and star fruit with hand cancellations that I made at Kangar General Post Office in Perlis and George Town General Post Office in Penang.

Thursday, July 3, 2014

Malaysia Stamps 2014 Schedule (Updated Aug 5, 2014)

This is the tentative schedule for Malaysia Stamps in Year 2014 from Pos Malaysia. Based on past history, below list is constantly subject to last minute changes by Pos Malaysia.

Jan 27 Mon - Horse
Feb 14 Fri - Rose Series 2
Mar 13 Thu - Museum and Artifacts - Unveiling of the Hidden Treasures
Apr 26 Sat - Special Commemorative Cover in Conjunction with President Barack Obama's Visit to Malaysia
May 24 Sat  - Commemorative Cover City of Museums - Melaka and Jogja
May 31 Sat - Commemorative Cover-40 Years Diplomatic Relation between Malaysia-China
Jun 18 Wed - Grand Opening World Scout Bureau Kuala Lumpur Office
Jun 24 Tue - KLIA2
Jul 17 Thu - Malaysian Fruits
Aug 31 Sun - 57th Independence Celebration
Sep 15 Mon - Malay Folk Stories
Sep 25 Thu - Medicinal Plants Series 3
Oct 9 Thu - Joint Issue With Hong Kong (Popular Dish)
Oct 14 Tue - Project Giant Panda Conservation International Cooperation
Nov 4 Tue - Endangered Species
Dec 1 Mon -World Youth Stamp Exhibition 2014 (01-06 Dec 2014)
Dec 1 Mon - Malaysian Cartoon (Stamp Week)
Dec 12 Fri - Legacy Of The Loom Series 2
TBA - 40 Years of Reign of KDYMM Sultan Pahang

Monday, June 23, 2014

Malaysia Stamps - KLIA2 - June 24, 2014 Issue

I created these FDC of KLIA2 airport of 4 values of 80 sen and 1 miniature sheet of RM5 at Dato' Kramat Post Office in Penang island, Malaysia. Enjoy viewing - not for swap.


Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Malaysia Stamps - Grand Opening World Scout Bureau Kuala Lumpur Office, Malaysia - Jun 18, 2014 Issue

I bought and created these First Day Covers of these scout stamps at Dato' Kramat Post Office, Penang island for my collection. Not for swap. Enjoy viewing.

Monday, June 2, 2014

Malaysia - Commemorative Cover of Malaysia - China 40th Anniversary of Diplomatic Relations - May 31, 2014

I cancelled this commemorative cover at Dato Kramat Post Office, Penang Island. There is Chinese characters used in the FDC cancellation - is this the first time? Cover on sold by Pos Malaysia on Monday June 2, 2014.

Saturday, May 24, 2014

Malaysia Stamp - Melaka and Jogja: City of Museums - May 24, 2014 Issue

A 90 sen stamp modified to commemorate Melaka and Jogja: City of Museums. I created this FDC at George Town GPO. Nice cancellation design. In addition, I received a set of Indonesia joint cover of Jogja with Yogjakarta cancellation and a Melaka cover with Kuala Lumpur cancellation from Shinta of Indonesia.

Sunday, April 27, 2014

Malaysia - Special Commemorative Cover - President Barack Obama's Visit to Malaysia

I bought this cover at the post office. It is a special commemorative cover of President Barack Obama's Visit to Malaysia in April 2014. The last visit by an American President was that of President Lyndon Johnson visit in 1966 - a lapse of 44 years.

Friday, March 21, 2014

Malaysia Stamps - Museums and Aritifacts - Unveiling of The Hidden Treasures - March 13, 2014

For this sequeal issue of Museums and Artifacts - Unveiling of The Hidden Treasures, I created these FDC for my own collection by visiting and doing my own hand cancellation at 7 different Post Offices - George Town GPO, Dato Kramat in Penang Island; Butterworth, Taman Chai Leng and Bukit Mertajam in Mainland Penang, Kuala Kangsar and Taiping post offices in Perak. Enjoy this unique collection of FDC cancellations.

Friday, February 14, 2014

Malaysia Stamps - Roses 2nd Series - February 14, 2014 Issue

This February 14, 2014 is both Valentine's Day and the Chinese New Year 15th Day known as Chap Goh Meh - a kind of Chinese Valentine's Day too. I created both these FDC at George Town General Post Office for my own collection. The stamps are 60 sen Hybrid tea rose, 70 sen Grandiflora rose, RM1.20 English rose and a heart-shape fragrance miniature sheet. Enjoy viewing.